Your team’s work lives on laptops that get lost, broken and encrypted. Every one of them needs a copy you can go back to — IDrive 360 backs up laptops, servers and phones to IDrive’s cloud under one console, keeps 30 days of locked daily snapshots — and prints its price: $29.90 a device a year at renewal, with 10 TB of storage per device.
Buy through TechBag
Same software. Better outcome — at a lower cost.
How it’s rated
Full scoreboard ↓Quick answer
This page covers IDrive 360 — also sold as IDrive Enterprise — with its server, mobile and cloud-app add-ons. The rest:
Most product pages skip this. We start here — so you buy a capability, not a buzzword.
Endpoint backup copies the files on laptops, desktops and servers to separate storage on a schedule, so a lost, broken or encrypted machine can be restored.
What consolidation actually replaces, dimension by dimension.
| Dimension | Sync folders and a USB drive | IDrive 360 |
|---|---|---|
| Where laptop work lives | On the laptop, and in OneDrive if the user remembered | A scheduled backup of chosen folders to IDrive’s cloud |
| After ransomware | Synced folders that copied the damage everywhere | A daily snapshot locked for 30 days, picked by date |
| A dead or stolen machine | Rebuild from scratch and ask the user what was lost | Restore files, or re-image a Windows machine whole |
| Knowing backups ran | Nobody checks until the day it matters | One console with alerts and reports by device and job |
| Paying for storage | Drives and NAS boxes bought as each one filled | 10 TB per device inside the per-device price |
| What it is NOT | — | Not a local appliance, anti-malware or instant VM boot |
The cheapest test is the 7-day free trial: every feature on, enough to back up a PC, a Mac and a server and restore one of them.
Vendors love diagrams; buyers need to know what they’re actually operating. Here’s the whole platform, demystified.
The thin client backs up silently and is run from the web console; the full app lets the user set backups and restore locally. Windows, macOS, Linux and Windows Server.
Devices are sorted into groups, and a backup plan sets what to copy, what to skip, when to run, CPU and bandwidth limits, and the alerts that fire when a job fails.
Admins add users and companies, give each company its own administrator, and hand out backup-manager rights; an MSP keeps every client apart, up to 5,000 computers each.
Data is AES-256 encrypted in transit and at rest; a daily snapshot of each computer is kept 30 days in compliance mode, so no one, IDrive’s admins included, can change it.
An agent on every device, two web consoles above it — and IDrive’s cloud holding a locked snapshot per computer per day.
IDrive 360 backs up every computer and server in a business to IDrive’s cloud and keeps a locked snapshot of each one for every day of the past month.
Windows 7 to 11, macOS 10.13 or later and Ubuntu, Debian, Fedora, CentOS or Mint, including mapped and external drives that resume once plugged in.
Windows Server 2008 to 2025 plus SQL Server, on-premise Exchange and SharePoint, Oracle, System State, Hyper-V and VMware, all on the same per-device licence.
AES-256 in transit and at rest; pick a private key per device and IDrive never stores it — lose it and nobody, IDrive included, can decrypt the data.
One snapshot a day per computer, held 30 days in compliance mode and suited to legal hold — for accounts or devices added from March 2024 onwards.
Windows machines can be imaged whole — OS, apps and settings — and brought back on the same hardware or on a different machine after a failure.
IDrive 360 Express moves a large first backup, or a large restore, on a physical drive, so an office on a thin line is not saturated for weeks.
Push the agent through Group Policy, Microsoft Intune or NinjaOne on Windows, and Apple Remote Desktop, Jamf Pro or Intune on Macs, or send an install link.
Console sign-in can go through your identity provider, demand a second factor, and be confined to chosen IP addresses, ranges or subnets.
MSPs can tie IDrive 360 to ConnectWise Manage for customer records, billing and service tickets, and pull custom reports by user, device or job.
IDrive has published no IDrive 360 video, so these are IDrive’s own business-backup tutorials — Hyper-V, System State and a Linux restore — shown as stand-ins, not as IDrive 360 itself. All from IDrive’s official channel.
IDrive’s server tool backing up Hyper-V guests; IDrive 360 has no video of its own.
System State backup in IDrive’s server tool, a workload IDrive 360 also lists.
Restoring files on Linux with IDrive’s scripts package, shown as a stand-in.
Want a live, India-context walkthrough for your environment?
Book a guided demo →Here’s what genuinely sets it apart — and exactly where it stops.
Most business backup in this class is quoted through partners. IDrive prints IDrive 360 on its site: $149.50 a year for five devices at renewal, $2,950 for a hundred, $29,500 for a thousand — and the storage comes with it, 10 TB per device, before a $6-per-TB monthly charge starts.
Every computer gets a daily snapshot held 30 days in compliance mode, which stops anyone — the account owner and IDrive’s own root user included — from deleting or editing it early. After ransomware, you restore the last clean day, not whatever the sync engine last saw.
A device is a device: the same licence covers a sales laptop, a Linux box, a SQL Server or a Hyper-V host, and the same console sets plans for all of them. Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Dropbox and Box can be added at $20 a seat a year when you need them.
There is no India storage region or rupee price. Snapshots stop at 30 days, so longer retention is a question for sales. Whole-machine images are Windows-only. The March 2026 CVE in the Windows client needs version 7.0.0.64 or later. No local appliance, so big restores follow your line.
List every laptop, desktop, server and phone to protect, and its data size; the device count picks the pack, the data the storage.
Install the thin client on a Windows PC, a Mac and a server, back up real folders, then restore a file and one full snapshot.
Choose default or private-key encryption per device, turn on SSO, 2FA and IP limits, and write down who holds any private key.
Deploy through GPO, Intune, NinjaOne or Jamf, group devices by team, and patch every Windows client to 7.0.0.64 or later.
Restore a whole Windows machine to spare hardware, time it, and budget year two at the full price, not the discounted year one.
Modelled on Gartner Peer Insights structure. *Counts and breakdowns are illustrative pending verified review collection.
“We pushed the thin client to 180 laptops through Intune in a morning. Staff never saw a window, and the backup console filled up by lunch.”
“A branch PC was encrypted on a Friday. We picked Thursday’s snapshot, restored the folders, and the branch opened on time on Monday.”
“The renewal invoice was a quarter higher than year one. The discount was printed on the page, but finance had budgeted from the promo figure.”
“We run twelve client companies in one account, each with its own admin. Tickets flow into ConnectWise Manage without anyone retyping them.”
“Our auditors asked where the backups physically sit. IDrive’s pages talk about data centres but name no country, so we asked for it in writing.”
“Ten terabytes per device is far more than our design laptops use, so storage never became a separate line in the budget as it did before.”
Analyst firms bury this view behind paywalls, and G2 retired its Grid. So here’s TechBag’s synthesis of the endpoint backup market — tap any vendor to see why it sits where it does.
Execution strength vs product vision — the classic market map, minus the paywall.
$149.50 a year for 5 devices at renewal; 10 TB per device.
The grid nobody publishes — how much of the price and storage you can read before a sales call, vs how deep recovery goes: locked snapshots, whole-machine restore and legal hold.
Published per-device price, 10 TB each; locked daily snapshots.
Positions are TechBag’s illustrative synthesis of public review-platform data and vendor documentation — not a reproduction of any analyst graphic. Verify before relying on it.
Against Acronis Cyber Protect, N-able Cove, Druva Endpoints, Backblaze Business Backup and Carbonite Safe — on devices, price, storage, limits, security, SSO and India.
| Dimension | IDrive 360 | Acronis Cyber Protect | N-able Cove | Druva Endpoints | Backblaze Business | Carbonite Safe |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Managed endpoint backup | Backup plus security | Cloud-first MSP backup | SaaS laptop backup | Computer backup only | Small-office backup |
| Deployment | IDrive cloud, two agents | Own server or cloud | Cloud, optional local | SaaS only | Backblaze cloud only | Carbonite cloud |
| Devices covered | Win, Mac, Linux, servers | Broadest OS and VM list | Servers, PCs, M365 | Laptops and desktops | Mac and Windows only | Servers from Power |
| Pricing model | Per device, in packs | Per device, by edition | Per device, quote-only | Per user, quote-only | Per computer, flat | Per plan, 25 PCs |
| Published entry price | $149.50/yr, 5 devices | From $85 a year | Quote only | Not published | $99 per computer/yr | $287.99/yr, Core |
| Included vs add-on | 10 TB storage included | 50 GB cloud per PC | Storage in the price | Extras on Elite | Unlimited per device | 250 GB for all 25 |
| Scale and limits | 5,000 PCs per company | Five devices a licence | Built for many sites | Workforce scale | No cap per computer | 25 computers per plan |
| Security depth | Private key; 2026 CVE | Anti-malware in agent | Immutable by default | Air gap; FedRAMP, Elite | Private key, SOC 2 | 256-bit, HIPAA on Ult. |
| Integrations | ConnectWise, NinjaOne | Hypervisors and SaaS | N-central and N-sight | Third-party on Elite | Jamf, Intune, Okta | None listed |
| Governance and SSO | SSO, 2FA, IP limits | Groups on Advanced | Not published | Legal hold, eDiscovery | OIDC on Enterprise Ctrl | Policy tools only |
| India storage region | Not documented | Mumbai data centre | No India site shown | AWS Mumbai region | US, EU, Canada only | Not stated |
| Support | 99.9% SLA, credits | 24/7 on every plan | Through the MSP | Plan-dependent | Hours not stated | Weekdays, US hours |
| Lock-in and exit | Year-one price ends | 1-, 3- or 5-year terms | Through your MSP | Annual SaaS contract | Drive mailed to you | Yearly plans |
| Best fit | Priced-up SMBs and MSPs | Backup plus security | MSPs, many sites | Regulated laptop fleets | Mac and PC fleets | Very small offices |
Honest fit signals — because the fastest way to lose your trust is to pretend one product wins every scenario.
IDrive 360 is one of 27 backup & recovery products TechBag carries. The Backup & Recovery guide narrows them to a shortlist and shows the reasoning. →
Drag the sliders (devices you back up; IT-hour cost). Estimates model IT time lost to rebuilding failed or stolen machines, chasing missing files and checking ad-hoc backups at an assumed 1.5 hours per device a year, with 70% of it recovered through scheduled cloud backup and snapshot restores. Both figures are assumptions. Illustrative.
Loaded cost = salary + overheads per productive hour. Illustrative only — your TechBag quote models your actual environment and modules.
Published, in USD per device at renewal: $149.50 a year for 5 devices ($29.90 each), $299.50 for 10, $2,950 for 100 and $29,500 for 1,000, each device with 10 TB of storage ($6 per TB a month beyond it). The first year is 25% off ($112.12 for five); normal prices apply from year two. Monthly billing is $14.95 for five devices, phones add $5 a year each, and extra devices cost $2.95 a month. There is no INR price. TechBag counts your devices first, then quotes in INR with GST.
Best for fleets that renew every year
Best for a broader rollout
Best for trials and cloud-app data
Whatever the list prices above, TechBag negotiates a significantly better deal — with GST-compliant INR invoicing and local support. Ask us for your discounted quote.
Tell us your requirements and current tools — we’ll model it against what you spend today.
Take this into your next vendor call — including ours.
How many computers, servers and phones need protecting? Packs run from 5 to 1,000 devices, and phones cost $5 a year each.
Does any device hold more than 10 TB? Storage past that is billed at $6 per TB a month on top of the licence.
Is 30 days of daily snapshots enough, or does policy demand months or years of history? Ask IDrive before you buy.
Will you use private keys? IDrive never stores them, so a lost key means data that nobody can ever restore.
Must Macs or Linux machines be rebuilt from an image? Entire-machine backup is documented for Windows only.
Must copies stay in India? IDrive 360 documents no Indian region; get the storage country in writing.
Are all Windows clients on 7.0.0.64 or later, the release that fixed CVE-2026-1995 in the IDrive backup client?
Has finance budgeted year two at the full rate, and does it need an INR invoice with GST through a partner?
Count the devices you protect and the data each one holds first, or let a TechBag advisor scope a trial that ends with a real restore from a locked snapshot.
Stats, ratings, review counts and pricing are illustrative and sourced from public materials; verify before purchase.